I participated in the We Love Disney album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.

Thanks to One2One Network, I had the opportunity to get a sneak peek at this amazing new album arriving from multi-platinum, 16-time Grammy® Award-winning producer and Verve Music Group Chairman David Foster! There is no doubt that there is lasting appeal and play-ability in the amazing roster of Disney music. David Foster pulled together an impressive group of popular artists in pop, rock, R&B, and country!

I have been a long-time fan of Gwen Stefani, but her voice was surprising… in a good way… on “The Rainbow Connection.” I have always enjoyed this song, but Gwen’s interpretation has upgraded it to a favorite. How can I not love a re-make of “A Spoonful of Sugar?!” It’s always been such a fun and iconic song. Even my mom, who has (gasp) never seen Mary Poppins, was singing along as I played through the sample. The country version of “Let It Go” was an unexpected surprise. I really liked the added twang to the song. It had me thinking it should have been done that way to start with! I also couldn’t help dancing along to this amazing version of “Friend Like Me.”

I will admit that I’m a little out of the loop on some current musical artists, but I still found joy in the music… and discovered some new-to-me artists to check out. My point is, even if you don’t like or know the artists listed, it’s worth at least taking a listen. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. There are some really great interpretations of favorites here!

This would make an amazing gift for kids or a Disney fan of any age. They are even releasing a Collector’s Edition Box Set, which includes: the digital deluxe album, limited-edition double vinyl, standard-edition double vinyl, limited-edition CD, standard-edition CD, limited-edition double-picture disc, four numbered lithographs, a DVD of “The Magic Behind We Love Disney,” a limited-edition T-shirt featuring a one-time only design, an exclusive tote bag, and a Certificate of Authenticity.

Pros: Who doesn’t love Disney music? Great selection of songs and artists. Very giftable… just in time for the holidays!

Cons: A few of my favorites didn’t make the list… I’m holding out hope for a second edition.

Overall Rating


Imagine many of your favorite Disney hits re-recorded by top artists in all genres! We Love Disney is that dream come to life! The album will be available for purchase beginning October 30th!

Track Listing

  • NE-YO “Friend Like Me” (Aladdin)
  • Jessie J “Part of Your World “(The Little Mermaid)
  • Jason Derulo “Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Nants’ Ingonyama” (The Lion King)
  • Gwen Stefani “The Rainbow Connection” (The Muppet Movie)
  • Ariana Grande “Zero To Hero” (Hercules)
  • Jhené Aiko “In a World of My Own/Very Good Advice” (Alice in Wonderland)
  • Fall Out Boy “I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” (The Jungle Book)
  • Tori Kelly “Colors of the Wind” (Pocahontas)
  • Kacey Musgraves “A Spoonful of Sugar” (Mary Poppins)
  • Charles Perry “Ev’rybody Wants To Be a Cat” (The Aristocats)
  • Jessie Ware “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” (Cinderella)
  • Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts “Let It Go” (Frozen)
  • Various Artists “It’s a Small World”
  • Bonus tracks on Deluxe CD, Vinyl, and Picture Disc: Brenna Whitaker “It’s Not Easy Being Green” (The Muppet Show) & Yuna “A Whole New World” (Aladdin)

Buy on iTunes | Buy on Amazon | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram

Pin It on Pinterest

Feeling the Love?

Be sure to comment and let me know what you think of this post! When you're done, spread the flame and share this with your friends!